Clothes Every Girl Should Own!

Today on the blog I have the pleasure of having a guest post written by one of my favorite bloggers! I hope you enjoy her guest post as much as I do and I hope you head over to her page and read more of her content! (link below)

Hey ya’ll, I’m Cristina and my blog is Cristina on Campus. Today on The Best of Lemons, I’m sharing my top 5 pieces of clothing every girl should have.

As I typed this, I noticed it had sort of a fall feeling, but I guess that’s because the sun is starting to go down earlier and the temperature is beginning to drop. So let’s roll with it!

guest post_edit

Skinny Jeans/Jeggings

A dark wash skinny jean is one of my favorite pieces to own because you can wear a great pair several different ways. I love to keep it casual while at school or dress them up with a classic tee and some sparkly jewelry for a night out. These are also my go-to for fall – pair with boots and scarf and you’re ready to go!

T-shirt dress

The t-shirt dress has become a favorite amongst all of us girls out there. I mean why not? It’s super comfortable, but is looks adorable. I’m all for easy-to-wear pieces that can carry me from season to season. Find a good neutral one that you can dress up all year long!

Dressy Sandals

I am a strong believer in having a great pair of dressy sandals. (By the way, I’m really loving these.) Every year or so, I pick out a pair to wear with jeans, dresses, skirts, and rompers. Shoes can really top off an outfit, so don’t write sandals off as just something you slip on and off – they can be your greatest accessory!

Oversized/slouchy cardigan

I LIVE in a slouchy cardigan during fall. I think I have three or four actually. I’ll throw this over said t-shirt dress or skinny jean-look. I’m cozy and warm, but I’m adding texture to my fall outfit. You definitely need one!

Goes with everything scarf

A goes-with-everything scarf is a great, simple statement piece for your wardrobe. In the warmer seasons, I gravitate towards something lightweight that can add a fun pop of color to my outfit. For fall, I love those big, chunky knit ones that have been on-trend! Let me tell you from experience, they definitely can keep you warm on snow days!

Thanks to Cierra for having me! Hope everyone has a great start to the fall season.

X,

Cristina

4 thoughts on “Clothes Every Girl Should Own!

Leave a Reply

