Avoiding the Nastiness

So I am about to begin my third week of class, and our bathroom has STILL not been cleaned. For those of you who do not know, I live in a suite. I also live in a brand new dorm and it is really nice. So we have all our cleaning supplies except a swiffer mop which my mom is bringing tomorrow. It got so disgusting that I could not take it anymore and so I came up with a cleaning chart.

My chart was inspired by and extremely similar to the one created by Dani Dearest it is a really simple and easy way to decide who is going to clean what. You should really go check it out, she goes into detail about how she created it and who is doing what.

I am using this post to show you all how I did mine. It took me about two hours because I did it weekly instead of every two weeks, then realized that it was too big to fit on one piece of paper and basically had to re-do it. So here is our cleaning chart! We call it “suite-heart cleaning chart” (creds to my roomie) Cleaning ChartScreen Shot 2015-09-07 at 3.41.36 PM

So here is our cleaning chart! The printed version looks a lot better but I hope that it may help you come up with your own chart! I’ll be excited when we actually start following it haha

3 thoughts on “Avoiding the Nastiness

  1. This is a good idea! Keeping your dorm or apartment clean is always a struggle with roommates. Freshman year, I ended up doing most of the work because we didn’t have a list of who was in charge of what. Sophomore year though, we made a list, which helped a lot!

    Colleen | Buckeye Bliss

    Like

Leave a Reply

