Buying Textbooks

I leave for college next Wednesday! I’ve held off on buying textbooks until after I’ve gone to class and the professor says whether or not I actually need the book. I did this because that’s what just about everyone at ECU recommends. However, it’s kind of overwhelming trying to keep up where you can get your books for the cheapest price. So, I’ve created a spreadsheet to help make it easier for me to decide where I am going to get my books.

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 2.05.35 PM

On the left hand side are the books that are listed that I may need in my classes. I don’t know for sure which ones I will and will not need yet except for two. I will research and enter the prices regarding rent and buying (used) for each book from their prospective places. This was the best way I could figure out how to decide where I am going to get my textbooks from.

Thinking of ordering off of Amazon? Try Amazon Student for 6 months free with my link!

Do you have any ideas on where I should get books other than what I have listed? Where have you got yours?

2 thoughts on “Buying Textbooks

Leave a Reply

