What’s with the name?

For a few months I have been contemplating rather or not I want to create my own blog. Backstory: one of my best friends has just created one not to long ago and I really liked hers. I didn’t want to seem like I was copying but I had been spending all of this time on Pinterest reading other blogs and it just seemed really cool. I’ve been researching how to go about creating one and domain and host and all of it started to mush together. So I decided to just go for it and I would learn along the way. So far, it has been tedious trying to figure out the website. I am excited for this journey.

I originally wanted to name my blog “champagne taste.” Growing up my mom has told me that I had champagne taste on a beer budget. In other words, meaning that I like expensive items with very little money. This often leaves me endlessly shopping for items and hopelessly broke. However, this name and everything similar to it has already been taken. So I was going to go with “make lemonade” and that was also taken, so eventually I played around and ended up with “the best of lemons.” I want to make this blog “the best of lemons” in other words, when life hands you lemons, make lemonade.

With my blog posts I hope to show you how I make the best of any situation and how hopefully you can too!



Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 8.31.28 PM

4 thoughts on “What’s with the name?

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I’ve been doing it for about a year now and it’s been so much fun. Sometimes its been hard to keep up because of my workload at school, but I’ve managed. I’ve also made so many good friends out of it.

    I love the name champagne taste, but I also love best of lemons too. I can’t wait to read more of your posts.

    xx Valerie

    Like

    1. I did too but it was actually my moms idea and I didn’t want to steal it from her haha. I’m excited to see where this takes me. I’ll make sure to follow your blog as well. Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

